Spring Break and Bridget’s shower

It’s finally starting to feel like spring, even though we’ve had several chilly days this week. It’s the kids spring break, so we’ve been enjoying getting out when the weather was nice! We were in Memphis this past weekend visiting family and having a baby shower for Bridget, whose baby is due in early May. Tuesday we visited Jay at work and ate lunch with him. Wednesday we went to Wye Mountain to see the field of daffodils (photos coming!). Today we’re going to the zoo! And this weekend we’ll get to go visit Jay’s mom in Mississippi. I think it’s been a pretty good spring break!

My mom and Adrienne and I hosted Bridget’s shower at my Granny’s house. It was a family shower, so we weren’t too stressed about making everything perfect. :) We went with a nautical theme, and so I made a lighthouse out of diapers. It was a lot easier than other diaper cakes I have done, and it turned out great! Here are some pictures Jay took at the shower:

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

Bridget's shower in Memphis

I think Bridget’s about ready for this baby boy to make his appearance! We can’t wait to meet him!

Leave a comment