Wye Mountain daffodils (lots of pictures!)

We had a great time at the Wye Mountain daffodil field. Because we are not going to make it on one of the festival weekends, I decided to go during the week, as the kids are out of school. Unfortunately, Jay could not join us since he had to work. But we still had a good time and got some decent pictures! Just not quite as good as if Jay had been there. :) The best photo I got was one of me and the kids that I got by setting the camera on my bag and using the timer:

Me and kids

To make it more fun for the kids, I let 10-year-old James take my camera (since I was using Jay’s), and 8-year-old Eliza had her little camera as well. Eliza didn’t take many pictures (she was too busy catching grasshoppers and smelling flowers), but I was very impressed with James’ pictures! Here are some of his best shots:

Mom and Brian

Mom, Eliza, and Brian

Daffodils

Please don't pick the flowers

Romping

Daffodils through the trees

Little brother

Cross

I think we have a budding photographer on our hands! It was very bright out today, which caused us to be squinty. Oh, well! Here are the pictures I got with Jay’s camera:

Parker kids

Brian

Eliza

James

Running

Pretty girl

Little photographer

Daffodils

Kids and cross

And of course, the best shot I got of the kids was with my phone:

Parker kids

It was a good day!

Leave a comment